Answers have been confirmed by Reiner Knizia.
Remember that the rules say that you can reinforce "adjacent to a space already
occupied by one of your knights and not adjacent to a space occupied by an
opponent's knight". A knight in a castle in not on a space, so does not apply
- Can Red reinforce space 26 or does the Yellow knight inside
the castle prevent him from doing so.
- Red can reinforce space 26, he does not require the 26
card as a knight inside a castle does not prevent reinforcement.
- Can Yellow reinforce space 26.
- No, Yellow is required to play the 26 card (for two reasons, first
he is not adjacent to space 26 and secondly, an opponent's knight is adjacent).
If Red does play a knight in space 26, then the Duchy and both castles will
change to Red. Yellow will have two knights and a duke returned along with 3 points.
The duchy will now contain a Red duke, 5 Red knights and 1 Yellow knight.
Yellow will have a knight and a duke returned along with 2 points. Purple will get back
his duke with 5 points. The duchy will now contain a Red duke, 4 Red knights, 1
Yellow knight and 2 Purple knights.
- Can Red reinforce space 23, if so what happens.
- Yes, Red can reinforce space 23. The two duchies will combine
and belong to Red.
- Can you play a bastion before playing a Knight.
- Yes, you can play a bastion before or after placing a Knight.
- If there is a tie for the most bishops, does the player currently
holding the archbishop card lose it.
- Yes he does. You must have more bishops than any other player
to keep the archbishop, a tie means that no one holds it and it is remains out of play
until one player has more bishops than any other player.
- Why are there *FIVE* Archbishop cards included with game.
- Simple production error ^_^ Only one is needed.
- What happens if a player has no legal play.
- He discards a card and picks up a replacement. A knight is not placed.
You are not allowed to pass so you can only do this in the very unlikely event you
have no legal move. You may have to prove that you in fact have no legal play if asked
by the players.
This page is maintained by Chris
Last Updated 15th December 1999